top of page

Royal Road and Wattpad Story Launch!


From the Ashes promotional book cover
'From the Ashes' promotional book cover

Exciting news, everyone! Chapter drafts for the Cinderella retelling that I've been working on and shared the news of with you last year are now available to read on both Royal Road and Wattpad!


From the Ashes is a high fantasy, fairy tale retelling and the first in a series of interconnected standalones. Since last year, I have been sharing advanced chapter drafts for it with my patrons on Patreon with the intention of sharing the drafts publicly once I reached a certain number of advanced chapters for my Patreon supporters.


Well, I reached that goal recently and, last week, began sharing the chapter drafts on both Royal Road and Wattpad. For the first week, I posted one chapter a day, but I'm now scaling back to once a week in order to keep pace with the advanced chapters that I am still sharing with patrons. Posting schedule might change, but, so far, this is what the plan is:


Patreon: advanced chapters shared once a week on Wednesdays (generally in the morning); twice a week if I know I will be gone over the next release.

Royal Road: once a week on Sundays between 8pm-10pm EST.

Wattpad: once a week on Mondays in the morning.


Once finished and edited though, From the Ashes willing be being published on Amazon and released into Kindle Unlimited meaning that the chapter drafts will be coming down from all sites prior to official publication as KDP Select requires exclusivity for ebooks in order to make them available in KU. I know not everyone likes Amazon (I'm not a huge fan of them myself either), but, unfortunately they control at least 70% of the indie market for books so I cannot avoid them and, as a new author, KU is critical at this point to encourage readers to take a chance on an author they don't know. However, KDP Select enrollment is not permanent and can be canceled at any time, so, eventually, I may go wide at some point with both the paperbacks and ebooks. Until then, I hope you will enjoy reading the chapter drafts as I share them on the sites linked to above!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page