top of page

An Inkling of Magic: Ch.1 Illustration - Unseen Audience


Illustration for the urban fantasy novel 'An Inkling of Magic' on Patreon.
"Unseen Audience" by Laura Hepworth (Rilaiss Art)

I started a new story on Patreon!! My plan is to post one new chapter (draft) per month plus, an illustration or two if I can manage it (they are incredibly time consuming!). Chapter one released early in March, but, today, the post has gone public and anyone can read it! The story, 'An Inkling of Magic' is an urban fantasy, but I don't want to give too much away or that might spoil the mystery (don't worry, the main character hasn't figured it out yet either!). Chapter 2's draft is ready to go once April gets here (though I still have to do a painting for that one also), and chapter 3 is in-progress.


When a chapter is posted, patrons get 3 weeks early access before the post becomes public and anyone can read it. As new chapters get added, I will be editing previous chapters to add a link to the next chapter for easier reading. I also plan to add a 'table of contents' to my Patreon page to make it easier to find, not just my chapter posts, but everything else as well.


Chapter 1 can be read here.

Prints are available on ArtStation.

Patron merch related to this art piece is being added as I type!


When reading a chapter of 'An Inkling of Magic,' please remember that these are drafts! Changes/additions are likely to be made before final publication once the story is completed and, as drafts, they have not received their 'go over' by an editor. I do a lot of self-editing as I write, so will keep them as error free as possible, but it is likely that some will get through.

bottom of page