top of page

Bookcover Redo Complete

Hi, everyone! I'm so excited to announce that my YA Regency Steampunk novel 'Miss Gemquist and the Pearl of Peking' has gotten a cover makeover! As much as I loved the old red cover, I felt that there was still something lacking. So, after a lot of emotions, frustration, scolding my design programs, and, at times, having to resist the urge to throw my laptop or graphics tablet against the wall, I finally managed to achieve what I was looking for. And I have to say, I'm really pleased with how it's turned out! Apart from one stock vector (which I combined with a vector of my own creation), the rest of the cover was created from scratch using Corel Painter 2018 and Photoshop CS6. So what do you think? Let me know what you think of the new cover in the comments below!

Miss Gemquist and the Pearl of Peking bookcover

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book 2 Progress Update!

It's been slow up to this point, but I wanted to give everyone an update on how the recovery of book two of The Gemquist Chronicles is going

Sad News!

I'm afraid I have some truly sad news! Back in early December, book two of The Gemquist Chronicles met with a very unfortunate accident. At nearly 115,000 words, I'd been hoping that in just a few mon

bottom of page