top of page

'From the Ashes' has launched!


From the Ashes book cover

My book has launched!! The post is a little bit late, sorry about that, I've been blasting the release notice absolutely everywhere and kinda forgot to add the blog post here about it even though I did remember to update my book list. So, tomorrow will mark two weeks that From the Ashes being published! And, I'm thrilled to announce, it has already received two ratings on Amazon and both were 5-stars!


It's available in four formats: ebook, Kindle Unlimited, and two paperback editions. Why two paperbacks? Well, you see, when I painted the maps for the book I forgot to consider their greyscale value tones and it turned out the tones were much to close. So, I decided I'd just go with colour interior printing instead of the standard black-and-white interior. Seems a reasonable idea right? I thought so to and, since I was already going with colour, decided to have a little fun with it and make the paperback extra special by adding more illustrations. The book has a grand total of two maps and thirteen illustrations. Well, I failed to consider one little thing: how much more colour printing is compared to black-and-white. I knew it would be more, but I had no idea it was going to be that much more! However, I loved the idea of doing the colour version and I'd already told a lot of people that that was what I was doing; so, after sleeping on it, praying about it, and talking with others, I decided to see how I could adjust the maps to work in black-and-white, assign another ISBN, and get more barcodes and make the book available with both colour and black-and-white illustrations to give readers an option.


And even though it's been out for a couple of weeks now, I'm still exhausted! This book has been a real labour of love from the writing to the formatting and all of the artwork. The cover especially was a challenge and took me three weeks of majorly burning the midnight oil to complete. Here's how the full-wrap cover art (minus the typography) ended up!

From the Ashes cover art

I've also already begun work on book two of the Guilded Kingdoms series! Once I have a small chapter backlog built up I'll be starting to serialize the chapter drafts again on Patreon and, eventually, Royal Road and Wattpad. If you'd like to stay up-to-date on what's new with my writing (and maybe learn some fun, random facts words and phrases) please consider joining my newsletter! I've been a bit sporadic in my updates, but I'm going to try and get into a schedule of once a month newsletters (plus, maybe, an extra newsletter blast if there's an important announcement that can't wait until the next regular one). If you do sign-up though and use a gmail email, please check your spam folder! For some reason, gmail loves to send newsletters into spam so, if you join and don't see anything in your main inbox or even in promotions (another place they sometimes put them), then it likely got sent to spam by mistake. Oh, and did you know that when you sign-up for my newsletter that you'll get an email with links to a bonus epilogue to From the Ashes? The bonus epilogue is only available to newsletter subscribers and Patreon patrons. I'll also be writing some additional bonus stories to release after reaching certain milestone markers for Amazon reviews (I'm think 10, 25, and 50 at this point). Full warning, depending on how quickly the reviews come in, the first bonus story might be a bit late, but it will be coming!


Without further ado, here are the book links!





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page