top of page

Fantasy Art: Yea Though I Walk



Fantasy world desert landscape digital painting
"Yea Though I Walk" by Laura Hepworth (Rilaiss Art)


"What lay beyond the archway? D'Nadrea had been raised in fear of the runic columns, with their glowing archway of pulsing magic that made the surrounding air tingle from their power. She'd heard all the tales of a wild world where death abounds. Of a place where chaos and the creatures of nightmare reigned supreme. It was where those deemed criminals by The Restorers were banished, though a banishment hadn't been witnessed in generations. Still, the question whispered in the deepest, most hidden corners of her mind: What lay beyond?"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


New digital painting! The inspiration for this piece came from a photograph I took years ago of a necklace in my vintage jewellery collection. I sometimes enjoy taking photographs of lights or highly reflective objects and see what wild results I can get by moving my camera all over the place as I take the photo; I also like shooting through objects like glass river rocks. Painting was made in Corel Painter.


How do you like it? If you'd like to know more about this artwork, you can find more information, concept sketches, and work-in-progress pics on Patreon. Also, if you support my art on Patreon (any tier/pledge level!), you'll get access to the Patron Perks area of this website where you'll find fun, patron-only merchandise featuring my artwork, jewellery, and my books.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page