top of page

Queen of Nightmares



Nightmare unicorn fantasy painting by Rilaiss Art
"Queen of Nightmares" by Laura Hepworth (Rilaiss Art)

Well, it took a little longer than expected, but I finally finished that second unicorn painting!


Almost every time I come across a unicorn in something, they are are depicted as these 'perfect' creatures: all innocent and beautiful, sunshine and rainbows. When my Mom suggested I paint some unicorns, I thought it would be fun to turn that on its head! So, I combined the unicorn with another mythological horse: the nightmare. Needless to say, this wasn't quite what she had in mind which is why I ended up doing two unicorn paintings!


Prints are available on Artstation!

For fun merch, visit my RedBubble store!


For even more merch, support my art on Patreon (any tier/pledge level) and you'll get access to the Patron Perks area of this website where you'll find fun, patron-only merchandise featuring my artwork, jewellery, and my books! You'll also get early access to all new artwork, work-in-progress screenshots, and jewellery, plus regular updates on my writing progress!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page